IRIS CRM allows you to define your own user classes in order to manage your specific workflows more efficiently.
In this article, we show you how to create and manage your IRIS CRM user classes.
Creating a New User Class
Here are the steps to create a new user class:
Navigate to Manage > Administration > Users & Groups > User Classes. You will see your existing user classes and the number of active users per user class:
Click the Add New User Class button in the top-right corner and a pop-up window will appear which you can use to configure the basic settings of your new user class.
You will need to enter the name of the new user class, and either copy the permissions from an existing class or select a user class type (Basic, Advanced, or Admin). When finished, click the Add button:
Once the user class has been added, you will see it in the list of user classes.
Click the Permissions button next to the user class that you just created:
You will now see the list of features that you may configure access for:
You may check or uncheck the boxes next to the features that should be added or removed.
Hovering over a feature will show more details on what the permission entails:
Each feature group has a list of specific permissions that are available. Clicking on the individual feature will expand the list of permissions for that feature group:
Once the user class permissions have been edited to include or exclude your desired options, click the Save button.
Editing Existing User Classes
You may edit an existing user class by navigating to Manage > Administration > Users & Groups > User Classes, and clicking on one of the available actions for the desired user class.
Actions available on the existing user classes are:
- Delete: Allows you to delete the user class. If there are existing users in the user class, you will be prompted to move them to another user class.
- Auto Disable: Allows you to set a threshold for notifying and disabling users that have not logged in for a certain number of days.
- Edit: Allows you to change the name of the user class.
- Permissions: Allows you to change the permissions for the user class.